Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



**China New Energy Limited** 

(Incorporated in Jersey, Channel Islands with limited liability and carrying on business in Hong Kong as "Zhongke Tianyuan New Energy Limited") (Stock Code: 1156)

## POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 28 MAY 2025

Reference is made to the circular of China New Energy Limited dated 30 April 2025 (the "**Circular**"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions proposed at the AGM were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll at the AGM held on 28 May 2025. The poll results are as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Shares Voted (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive and adopt the audited consolidated	260,151,301	0
	financial statements and the reports of the	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
	Directors and the independent auditor of the		
	Company for the year ended 31 December 2024.		
2.	(a) To re-elect Mr. Yu Weijun as an executive	260,114,671	36,630
	Director.	(99.98592%)	(0.01408%)
	(b) To re-elect Ms. Wong Mei Ling as an	260,114,671	36,630
	independent non-executive Director.	(99.98592%)	(0.01408%)
	(c) To authorise the board of Directors to fix the	260,151,301	0
	Directors' remuneration.	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
3.	To re-appoint KTC Partners CPA Limited as the	260,151,301	0
	independent auditor of the Company and to	(100.00000%)	(0.00000%)
	authorise the board of Directors to fix its		
	remuneration.		

Special Resolutions (Note 1)		Number of Shares Voted (%)	
		For	Against
4.	To give a general and unconditional mandate to	260,151,301	0
	the Directors to allot, issue and deal with	(100.00000%)	(0.0000%)
	additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total		
	number of issued shares of the Company.		
5.	To give a general and unconditional mandate to	260,151,301	0
	the Directors to repurchase shares not exceeding	(100.00000%)	(0.0000%)
	10% of the total number of issued shares of the		
	Company.		
6.	To extend the authority given to the Directors	260,151,301	0
	pursuant to resolution no. 4 to issue shares by	(100.00000%)	(0.0000%)
	adding the total number of shares repurchased		
	under resolution no. 5.		

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above ordinary resolutions, all the ordinary resolutions were duly passed. As more than 75% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the above special resolutions, all the special resolutions were duly passed.

Notes:

- 1. The full text of the resolutions no. 4, 5 and 6 is set out in the notice of the AGM dated 30 April 2025.
- 2. As at the date of the AGM, the total number of Shares in issue was 589,758,898 Shares, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM.
- 3. There were no Shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of any of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules.
- 4. No Shareholder was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- 5. None of the Shareholders have stated their intention in the Circular to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.
- 6. The Company's Hong Kong branch share registrar and transfer office, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- 7. All Directors attended the AGM either in person or by electronic means, except Mr. Richard Antony Bennett and Mr. Chan Shing Fat Heron who were unable to attend the AGM due to other business commitments.

By order of the Board China New Energy Limited Yu Weijun Chairman

28 May 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises two executive Directors, namely Mr. Yu Weijun (Chairman) and Mr. Tang Zhaoxing (Chief Executive Officer); and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Richard Antony Bennett, Mr. Chan Shing Fat Heron and Ms. Wong Mei Ling.